Greetings Delta Chapter Members,

My name is Jerrihlyn L. McGee and it is with great honor that I serve as your current president. I have been a member of Sigma Theta Tau International since 2005, and am proud to be a part of this prestigious Honor Society of Nursing.

The chapter’s 2015-2018 strategic plan goals are to:  

  • Grow chapter membership
  • Engage active and inactive members
  • Award  academic, research and philanthropic scholarships/funds
  • Support community, national and global health initiatives
  • Develop mentoring programs for new board members, nursing students and high school students
  • Produce outstanding nurse leaders

With such an enthusiastic, skilled, and experienced Board of Directors, I am confident we will achieve our goals.  

Best Regards,

Jerrihlyn L. McGee, DNP, RN
President, Delta Chapter


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Research and Travel Funding Opportunities

    If you are interested in applying for Delta Chapter's available research and travel funds in relevance to your professional nursing endeavors, please refer to the "Awards" tab at the top of the page. More information and applications are further outlined there.
  • Chapter Key Award Annoucement

    Delta Chapter just received news that it is receiving the Chapter Key Award for the 2015-2017 term. The board worked extremely hard for those two years to ensure we were aligned with the mission and vision of the organization, and that we met the goals of the chapter’s strategic plan. Delta Chapter is a 11-time recipient of this award.
    The Chapter Key Award was established in 1991, and honors STTI chapters that excel in chapter-related activities such as:  

    -Membership recruitment and retention
    -Publicity and programming
    -Professional and leadership development
    -Local, national, and international collaboration

    Delta Chapter certainly excelled in all areas and is deserving of this award. Kudos to the all board members who served through the 2015-2017 term. Special thanks to Jerrihlyn McGee, Cara Busenhart, Tona Leiker, and Gina Johnson for ensuring the application represented the work of the chapter over the past two years.
  • Congratulations to the Spring 2017 Delta Chapter Award Recipients:

    Katherine Bolin, BSN Award Winner
    Kayla Hardinger, MSN Award Winner
    Jane Robinson, DNP Award Winner
    Samuel Martinez, DNAP Award Winner
    Lisa Ogawa, Ph.D., RN, CNE, Clinical Award Winner
    Elaine Williams Domian, Ph.D., APRN, FNP-BC, Community Leader Award Winner
  • Service Event

    On Tuesday, February 7th, Delta chapter was represented at the STTI KC Collaborative service event at Operation Breakthrough located in Kansas City, MO. STTI members and nursing students handed out healthy soup samples, the recipe, and nutritional information for a healthy lifestyle. Delta Chapter also made a donation to Operation Breakthrough. Also during the service event, STTI members were able to network and discuss ways to improve processes, membership and service activities. Thank you Marta Lawson for coordinating such a meaningful service event. What an awesome way to serve Kansas City!
  • Spring 2016 Delta Chapter Award Recipients:

    · Renee Reichard – BSN Student Award · Lynette Wheeler – DNP Student Award · Doncy Eapen – PhD Student Award · Liza Rodriguez – Clinical Leader Award · Silver City Health Center – Community Leader Award The chapter has also awarded dissertation and research funds to Dr. Karen Groller, Heather Nelson-Brantley and Dr. Jill Peltzer
  • Funding Awarded to Hinch Academic Nursing Society

    Delta Chapter recently awarded the Hinch Academic Nursing Society at The University of Kansas School of Nursing funds to support their philanthropic project, Abbey's Purple Bag Project. The Delta Chapter Executive Board congratulates this group of student nurses for all their hard work on this project!
  • Updating your profile!

    Please take a moment to update your profile in the system. If you would be interested in being in a leadership role, please indicate in update. We would love to have you join us!

Upcoming Events

International Events